Loading... Please wait...

General Product Reviews

General Product Reviews

Item# 2008-2009
 
Paul W. 05-31-10
Rating: Excellent

Price Rating:Good

Shipping Options Rating:Good

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Body: The folks at Urban-ERT really are a great group to work with. I ordered three slings, and from the point of ordering throughout the process, the communication was quick, clear, and very friendly about each step of the process. Within a couple of days, the order arrived exactly as ordered.

The quality of the products are exceptional, and they have all been put to the test since the purchase. Straps, closures, and hooks Instructions are clear and contain very useful advice (hint: follow anything they recommend, some of the smaller suggestions really made an imapct in the performance of the slings).

Highly recommended, buy with confidence!!!

Paul W.
05-31-10
You Tube "sgunn911" 05-28-10
Like many others, I have owned just about every sling from every manufacturer on the market. Slings and I don't get along well, especially in higher stress situations which can be a nightmare. I bought one of the ERT slings when they first hit the online market, and have permanently retired (trashed) all the others since then.

It's not just how well it works with an individual weapon, which it does better than any other, but it's how easily and efficiently it makes swapping out weapons and/or mount options. I carry one sling that can hook up to any of my firearms in 2 seconds. If I am wearing my Camelback Delta 5 vest out hunting, one snap and the weapon is attached to the vest. No mess, no tangles, no confusion once you have it set up. Simple, fast and extremely modular.

Best sling on the market hands down no question end of story period!
05-28-10
S. Dubose 5-5-10
Rating: Excellent

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Comments:

The slings purchased were found to be of high quality, service was fast, accessibility to customer service is phenomenal, and packaging was perfect. The directions for setting the sling up are very straight-forward. Even if the directions were somehow unclear there are many videos for set-up and installation on the home site as well as Youtube. I am very grateful that a seller of high quality and integrity still exist.
5-5-10
MSgt Brian P


Mr. Murray,



I am very pleased to hear from you on behalf of my recent order. To get a phone call on a Sunday night, which should be a day off for you, has to be the best customer service I have ever seen from a tactical company. I am also a weapons instructor; USAF Combat Arms Training and Maintenance (CATM) and have dealt with many companies for purchasing items for various past and present units. I am sad to say that I only recently stumbled across your products, but I will not make the same mistake again. After playing on your website, no other company can offer the versatility that your slings can offer the military community. I will be pushing your items with all of my fellow instructors in the hopes of finally getting one sling that will “make everyone happy.” Best wishes and future purchases.



MSgt Brian P

4AF, Det 1
10-11-09
Karl


Matt,

I received the sling accessories and FS2000 mount today.

Thank you for the excellent service and quick shipping.

The parts are excellent and work great, I'll be recommending you and you'll be seeing future orders from myself as well.

Thanks, Karl
09-04-2009
Christopher S.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Excellent products with excellent service. I'd like to see more specialized weapon adapter plates on the website. I would rather pay a couple dollars more for a couple of GG&G rear plate for 870s all in one place than waste it on shipping twice.
09-03-09
Larry C.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:The ease of this purchase was appreciated. Your friendliness and accomodation to me was given when I needed it. Thank you so much. May your business prosper. Lord bless you.
08-06-09
Irwin W.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:I believe that this merchant did an outstanding job. There is no question that I would use them again!
05-12-09
John W.


Hey Matt,

Thank you very much for taking my phone call this morning and helping me determine the proper/correct attachments for my Sig556 (w/throw-over stock). I greatly appreciate the help with modifying the sling order I placed late last night, before it ships out the door.

As I mentioned earlier in the phone call, I’m somewhat stunned by your personal follow-up (to the order) and the level of service I’ve seen…just like the small, home-town “handshake-type” business that I grew up with. – Outstanding!!

Your web site has already been bookmarked as a favorite & I will DEFINITELY be passing along my praises of your outfit to my friends, buddies and others I run into that may be looking for the types of products that you guys have available!

Take care,

John W.

Houston, TX
05-11-09
Martin R.


Sgt. Murray,

Thank you for personally calling me about my recent order with your company. This type of customer service is seldom found, matter of fact, Urban-E.R.T. is the only company I know of that has such excellent customer service.

Thank you again for all your help with correcting my order! Sincerely,

Martin A. R.
04-01-09
Leon J.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Excellent service. Even called me up because they spotted I had made a mistake on my order, and so wanted to double-check and allow e the option of correcting. Outstanding service, and wished more web-based retailers were this good.
03-30-09
Kenneth M.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Good

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Good

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Very easy process. I appreciate the rapid response.
03-11-09
Douglas T.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Good

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:The vendor was prompt and shipping was fast. The quality of the accessory is very good. I know I will get many years of good service from the U-ERT sling.
03-04-09
Russell W.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Outstanding Customer Service!! These are the Cadillac of tactical slings. Urban ERT is the only sling I will ever use. Thanks for making such a superior sling.
02-28-09
Sgt. Eric F.


Sgt. Murray,

I received the sling Wednesday 2/25 and finally got time to sit down last night and put it on my FN bullpup.

I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail and tell you I am completely satisfied with the product your company has produced, as I was able to do some dry runs with it, to include some transitioning drills. The sling fit like a glove and was easy to manipulate. With that being said several deputies with my agency have gotten to "play" with it and were very pleased as well.....the deal closer was your staffs L.E./Military backround and of course made in the U.S.A........It is safe to say you will have a few orders from my co-workers in the near future.

Thanks again, Sgt. Eric F.
02-28-09-
Frank S.


Matt,

Thanks for the fast shipping, and great product! This sling is outstanding. I won't hesitate to send people to your website, and some of my fellow P90 owners were already asking about it when they saw it. Thanks again,

Frank S.
02-26-09
Gwen T.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:This was a birthday gift for my husband and he is very happy with it. The merchant was very professional; shipping was very speedy and securely packaged. 5 STARS...THANK YOU!!!
02-16-09
Mark G.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Excellent

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Great item- great price. I'll be recommending this to others. Thanks a bunch!
01-31-09
Jammye M.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Good

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Excellent product and exceptional service. Very quick e-mail confirmation with tracking number. WILL make future purchases with this Co.
01-27-09
Martin R.


Rating: Excellent

Comments:

Price Rating:Good

Shipping Options Rating:Excellent

Delivery Rating:Excellent

Ease of Purchase Rating:Excellent

Customer Service Rating:Excellent

Title: Body:Great service...great follow-ups.

It's the old saying "it's the little things that matter"
Availability: Usually ships the same business day
01-15-09
Thomas H.


HELLO; THE COYOTE BUCKLE ON THE UERT-O-O3 IS THIS THE SAME COLOER AS THE STRAP. THANKS P.S. THE US1 & US2 U DEMOED TODAY AT INDY AND SOLD TO ME IN MULTI CAM WORKS F@#$IN GREAT, TOP NOTCH STUFF. WILL BE GETTING MORE STUFF SOON. HOPE U HAVE A GOOD SHOW, SAT- SUN. THANKS.....
01-09-09
Cpl. Joshua L. Powell
Matt,

Just wanted to compliment you on your products. I bought one of these slings earlier in the year for my FS2000 for SWAT school. After a rigorous test in SWAT school I will never have any other slings but yours for my rifles.

Thank You,

Cpl. Joshua L. Powell

Dade County Sheriff's Office

Trenton Georgia

Training/SWAT
12-26-08

newsletter